Congratulations to the 2023-24 VSC Award Winners

🏆 We love to celebrate our amazing students!
Congratulations to the 2023-24 VSC award winners who were recognized at our Year-End Celebration and Awards Ceremony. Fun fact: All awards include a cash prize! To learn more about VSC’s awards, visit
And the winners are …
🏆 The Charles Forrest Alexander Award in Journalism: Rachael Perrotta
🏆 Skip Bayless Award for Excellence in Sports Journalism: Andrew Wilf

🏆The WRVU Nashville Award for Dedication to Excellence in Radio Broadcasting: Gwynneth Jean Galarion
🏆The Jim Leeson Prize for Journalistic Fairness: Brina Ratangee
🏆Stephen A. Caldwell Leadership Award: Skylar Hooley and Daniel Sak
🏆Student Media Most Valuable Player Award: Aiden Rutman
🏆Student Media Innovator Award: Alaina Harris and TaMyra Johnson
🏆 Student Media Rookie of the Year Award: Chloe Whalen and Isabella Yalif
🏆 VSC Honor: Maria Balhara, Kate Connell, Sofia El-Shammaa, Jorie Fawcett, Mehak Malhotra, Sariha Mohammed, Katherine Oung, Josh Rehders, and Joy Zou
🏆 NEW – The Jim Hayes Award for Uncommon Excellence: Spencer McKee
🏆 The Bayless Fellowship: Julian Barretto, Skylar Hooley, Aaditi Lele, Henry Morrissette, and Julia Tilton
🏆 The Richard J. Stelzer Starter Stipend: Aaditi Lele

More to explore