our board of directors

The non-profit corporation Vanderbilt Student Communications, Inc. was established in 1967 to provide an independent structure for student media operations serving the Vanderbilt University campus. The corporation is governed by a Board of Directors composed of three faculty and five student voting members. The Board oversees the operation of the corporation in compliance with its Bylaws and Operational Policies.

2024-25 board of directors

Elisabeth Sandberg
Senior Lecturer in Psychology (A&S)

Joe Rando
Lecturer, Managerial Studies (A&S)

Lauren Kysar
Director of Finance and Chief Business Officer, Dean of Students Office

Roshaunda Ross-Orta 
Director of Upper-Division Engagement, Residential Colleges

Ben Ballman (student representative)
Elise Harris (student representative)
Sariha Mohammed (student representative)
Stuti Jain (student representative alternative)

Chris Carroll, director of Student Media

Paige Clancy, board secretary